Faculty and staff members have received accolades in various National and International platforms:

Mihir Chauhan

Provisional patent filed on “An Improved Antimine Vehicle with Vertical Blast Ventilation” – Investigators: Dr. Mihir Chauhan, Dr. Kunal Ghosh, Mr. Bhaumik Patel, Mr. Abhijitsingh Thakor.

02 Feb 2019

Rajesh Patel

Indian Patent (Published) on Performance Enhanced Pump as Turbine

25 Jan 2019

Darshit Upadhyay

ISTE-GSFC National Award guiding for Best M tech Thesis in Mechanical Engineering 2018

30 Jan 2019

Balkrushna Shah

Received "ASHRAE Student Branch Advisor of the Year" Award

12 Jan 2019

Balkrushna Shah

Received ASHRAE UG Lab Equipment Grant

16 Feb 2018

Darshit Upadhyay

Best Paper Presentation Award at IIT Roorkee, Dec - 2018

21 Dec 2018

Prashant Bagga

Best Paper Award in International Conference

27 Mar 2018

Mayur Makhesana

International Travel Grant from Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), New Delhi

19 Sep 2018

Mayur Makhesana

International Travel Support award in Young Scientist category from Science and Engineering Research Board, DST-India

02 May 2017

Rajesh Patel

Best Professor of the Institute for Overall Performance for the year 2016

03 Oct 2016

Darshit Upadhyay

Early Career Academic Grant worth 1250 GBP for International Travel

25 May 2016

Ath Singhal

Awarded Gold Medal in academics on completion of MTech in 2014

18 Oct 2014

Anand Patel

International Travel Grant from Sir Ratan Tata Trust Mumbai to present paper at International Conference on Quality 2014 at Tokyo, Japan

18 Oct 2014

Anand Patel

ISTE Calcutta Convention National Award for the Best Paper Presented by Teachers at the Annual Convention of ISTE (Polytechnic)

27 Nov 2014

Rajesh Patel

US Patent - Desalination unit for the production of potable water from sub-soil brine (Granted)

16 May 2013

Anand Patel

ISTE Charutar Vidya Mandal, Vallabh Vidya Nagar, Gujarat Award for the Best Polytechnic Teacher (Year 2012)

20 Dec 2012

Anand Patel

Silver Award for Case Study Presentation during 1st Annual Convention on ‘Business Excellence through Lean Six Sigma’

27 Oct 2012

Rajesh Patel

ISTE-GSFC National Award for guiding Best M Tech Thesis

01 Dec 2011

Rajesh Patel

Best Engineering College Teacher Gujarat State Award 2010

01 May 2010

Shashikant Joshi

ISTE Best Engineering College Teacher for Gujarat State 2006

28 Dec 2006

Reena Trivedi

Received Best Paper award in the international conference International Conference on Vibration Problems (ICOVP)2015, IIT Guwahati

05 May 2005

Reena Trivedi

Received Gold medal for first rank in University of M Tech CAD/CAM Batch 2003-05

12 May 2005


1st prize in E-BAJA at the ATV Competition organised by SAE-INDIA in 2019

Student Name : Team Stallions
Event Type : National

Team Stallions won the  BAJA SAE INDIA  Durability E-Baja (1st Prize), Acceleration(1st Prize), Marketing presentation(1st Prize),  Skill Baja(1st Prize), CAE (1st Prize) and Overall 1st E-BAJA at the ATV Competition organised by SAEINDIA  in 2019.  The earlier awards include National level ATV Championship such as Go-Green Award, First in Endurance Race, Sledge-pull Award, Maneuverability Award, Raftar Award.


Admission at Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta.

Student Name : Shail Patel

Mr Shail Patel of BTech Sem VIII secured admission to the MBA Program in Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta.


Admission at Northwestern University, USA

Roll No : 15BME001
Student Name : Aakin Desai

Mr Aakin Desai of BTech Sem VIII (2018-19) secured admission to the MS Program in Mechanical Engineering at Northwestern University, USA.


First Rank in QUIZO 2019

Roll No : 18MMET11, 15BME075, 18MMET06
Student Name : Kathit Shah, Shreejit Nair, Dhruvi Patel
Event Type : State

Mr Kathit Shah (18MMET11), Mr Shreejit Nair (15BME075) and Ms Dhruvi Patel (18MMET06), secured First rank and Cash Prize in the QUIZO 2019 Competition (State Level Technical Quiz) organised by ASHRAE Western India Chapter during March 2019.


Mr Krunal Panchal, MTech(Thermal) received the ISTE-GSFC National Award for Best M Tech Thesis

Roll No : 16MMET11
Student Name : Krunal Panchal
Event Type : National

Mr Krunal Panchal (16MMET11), MTech(Thermal) received the ISTE-GSFC National Award (FIRST PRIZE) for Best M Tech Thesis in Mechanical Engineering instituted by Gujarat State Fertilizers Co. Ltd., Baroda for his work titled “Effect of Steam and Catalyst with Lignite Feedstock on the Performance of Downdraft Gasifier” in 2019


Gitanj Sheth, B.Tech Mechanical 2017 passout student secured 1st rank in Gujarat in CAT 2018

Roll No : 13BME113
Student Name : Gitanj Sheth

GITANJ SHETH – B.Tech Mechanical, June 2017 passout student scored 99.97 percentile in CAT 2018 and got 72nd rank in India and 1st rank in Gujarat.